Subscribe to the MCN Newsletter
Contribute Your Custom Content

HOW TO: Working with Water-Slide Decals

http://www.minifigcustoms.com/node/897

Article posted by Redbean

Discuss it here.

Thank you, you diagnosed my

Thank you, you diagnosed my problem perfectly

I just did 11 minifig decals and all are perfect. The problem was that I put a solution on the torso instead of putting water on it before applying the decal. The decal stuck to the solution. So now I know to put water on torso before applying the decal and use the solutions only after the decal is in the right spot...

You probably now what

You probably now what you're talking about.

I have no experience with Kam's decals so I've got a legitimate excuse for not knowing what I'm talking about :).

I must contradict Matt, when

I must contradict Matt, when I apply Kam's decals they must only experience a quick dip in the drink. Anyways, I believe I know an answer to your problem. Before you apply the decal, wet the surface of the torso (or whatever part you are using) with water. The water prevents it from drying instantly and gives you time to move the decal into place. Just be careful, too much water will screw up the process. One last thing, I recommend using tweezers instead of your fingers.

I think you problem might be

I think you problem might be that you have to let the decal sit IN the water till the back starts to slid off.

I wondering If I'm doing

I wondering If I'm doing the process of applying the decals correctly.